A little LiveJournal Throwback

Back in the days of my LiveJournal (circa 2001, named “Whenstarsfell” or something suuuuper emo like that) these quizzes spread like wildfire and I was OBSESSED with filling them out. It was my favorite way of subtly letting my crush know who he was and letting my friends know what I was being super moody about that week. I saw this on one of my favorite blogs and couldn’t help but go for it just or old times sake…

1: What are you wearing? This hot mess of an ensemble I threw on after work… including $7 Wal-Mart shorts, a grey tank top, a hot pink sports bra, a fatty headband, my glasses, and no makeup because I felt so shitty at work today the only thing that made it only my face was foundation but when I got home I rubbed all that off somehow…
2: Ever been in love? 100%. With Donuts… and cheese… and Ice cream… and Diet Coke… Oh and with Shreddy (DUH Ya’ll)
3: Ever had a terrible breakup? in the grand scheme of terrible things… not really.
4: How tall are you? 5’5
5: How much do you weigh? 30lbs less than I did a few months ago… 30 more than I want to a few months from now. Def a lot.
6: Any tattoos? Nope, Shreddy has enough for both of us.
7: Any piercings? a bunch in my ears but I only wear earrings in my lowest hole now that I’m an old lady.
8: OTP (one true pair, favorite fictional couple)? Daria and Trent
9: Favorite show? So You Think You Can Dance, New Girl, Mindy Project, American Horror Story, OITNB, LAW AND ORDER SVU, (and pretty much any other crime tv show, fiction or nonfiction- I have a SERIOUS problem.)
10: Favorite bands? I have a hard time w/ Bands, but Paramore puts on a GREAT live show… and London Grammar and Haim each have super great albums. (notice I can never list just one of something.)
11: Something you miss? SHREDDY! #35daystoomany
12: Favorite song? Dude it changes ALL of da time… right now: Piano by Ariana Grande
13: How old are you? 2 months too close to Dirty Thirty
14: Zodiac sign? Libra.
15: Quality you look for in a partner? HUMOR, support, trust.
16: Favorite Quote? “you can never be overdressed or over educated.”
17: Favorite actor? the funny dudes… sooo Andy Samberg? Chris Pratt?
18: Favorite color? Sparkle. is that a color? ok Gold.
19: Loud music or soft? bumpin yall. bumpin.
20: Where do you go when you’re sad? uhhhhh to wherever all the donuts are.
21: How long does it take you to shower? ALWAYS 10 min longer than I expect. so about 20 min on average?
22: How long does it take you to get ready in the morning? 30 min ish… but guys, I wear scrubs to work… If I had to pick out an outfit again, we’d be back to 90 min.
23: Ever been in a physical fight? nope. But I did kick a patient out of the office recently and I thought she was maybe gonna fight me.
24: Turn on? Donuts.
25: Turn off? No Donuts.
26: The reason I started blogging? Casey kept being mad I didn’t keep up with it…
27: Fears? fuckin BIRDS.
28: Last thing that made you cry? lets not even get into this one… pretty much everything ever makes me cry. I think last night was a legit reason though and it was because I was on the phone with Shreddy and I just missed him a lot.
29: Last time you said you loved someone? on the phone earlier this evening
30: Meaning behind the name of your blog? Gilding something is adding gold to it to make something not so fancy look WAY fancier. This blog is pretending to be fancy.
31: Last book you read? Pigs In Heaven by Barbara Kingsolver
32: The book you’re currently reading? Orange Is the New Black by Piper Kerman
33: Last show you watched? The Emmys (I can’t wait for Fall TV to be back on…)
34: Last person you talked to? Jules!
35: The relationship between you and the person you last texted? he’s my fiance (which can we address for a moment- that word is so pretentious and makes me feel awkward and snotty when I use it…)
36: Favorite food? Donuts. also Pizza. oh and also Bacon.
37: Place you want to visit? I’m pumped to explore the WHOLE west coast w/ Shreddy!
38: Last place you were? uh… this is confusing. Work? so Norfolk?
39: Do you have a crush? yes, on the creator of Donuts. and on Shreddy.
40: Last time you kissed someone? 33 days ago. AWFUL that I know this.
41: Last time you were insulted? The lady I kicked out of the office called me racist.
42: Favorite flavor of sweet? How many times can I reference Donuts in this?
43: What instruments do you play? this is sad but I don’t really play any.
44: Favorite piece of jewelry? My engagement ring yall!
45: Last sport you played? uhhhh… bucket pong on the beach?? I don’t do sports guys.
46: Last song you sang? I’m sure an Ariana Grande song
47: Favorite chat up line? what is this quiz, a british dude on “The Only Was is Essex”? Chat up line?? who calls it that? I think the only one I’ve ever used was
“hey, wanna make out?”
48: Have you ever used it? only while very drunk.
49: Last time you hung out with anyone? All weekend I did lots of hangs! When your city is a bachelorette party destination it works out super well. partys AND sleeping in your own bed = old lady win.
50: Who should answer these questions next? All the millions of blog followers I have.

And there you have it… 50 questions all with answers about Donuts!

About theguildedblog

Anxious, Boisterous, Curvaceous, Discursive, Eccentric, Fickle, Gregarious, Histrionic, Improper, Jovial, Klutzy, Loyal, Mellifluous, Nebulous, Optimistic, Personable, Quirky, Raucous, Sassy, Tolerant, Understanding, Veracious, Wry, Xerotic, Yearning, Zesty Just tryin' to make it work y'all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

